Questions about traveling with a pet?

Contact | Email | Facebook

European Union Countries and their Territories

European Union Flag

European Countries

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey Channel Islands, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom (England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland).

European Economic Area (EEA)

Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway

Switzerland is neither an EU nor EEA member; however, it has adopted much of EU legislation regarding the import of pet dogs, cats and ferrets.

Countries whose pet passports are recognized by the EU

Andorra, Azores and Madeira, Canary Islands, French Guiana, Gibraltar, Greenland and the Faroe Islands, Guadeloupe, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Martinique, Monaco, Norway, Reunion, San Marino, Switzerland and Vatican City.